Lack of Photos

Ugh I really apologize for sucking at taking pictures. Still getting used to the fact that I’m supposed to lug around my camera at all times.

And this would naturally lead into my reason for this apology… Yesterday, I made some amazing food yesterday with amazing company. Forgot to take pictures but I’m going to steal pictures online from real food photographers. Their pictures are probably a bajillion times better anyway…

Hasselbeck Potatoes


Photo from whispy.com

These are basically tiny potatoes with slits. We put in slivers of garlic into every third slit in the potato. Topped it with seasoned sour cream. Heaven.

Chicken with Basil and Goat Cheese

Only picture I took all night. This is basically my go-to dish whenever I’m short on time but still feel like making dinner. Simply wash a chicken breast or thigh, salt and pepper both sides, put goat cheese and a few basil leaves, fold over (like a sandwich), and paint with olive oil. I’ll probably do another post on this with details.

Roasted Broccoli and Bell Peppers with Parmesan


Photo from foodnetwork.com

Simply cut up broccoli and strips of colorful bell peppers. Olive oil and salt and pepper make a perfect roast in the oven at 400 degrees. Immediately top it with parmesan when it comes out of the oven. Done.

Aside from the fun I had preparing the meal, it was even better with friends. It was painless and oh so very grown-up. If this is what it means to be 40 and be hosting dinner parties, I’m stoked!

Au revoir.

Leave a Reply

