Issues

About every two months, I give myself a little treat and go to Issues, a magazine store with almost every fashion magazine you can think of. I first ventured into the quaint location with my goal of finding the issue of Pop with Tavi on the cover. Lo and behold, all it took was a 15 minute bus ride and a block to get to this hidden treasure.

I ended up getting the SS10 Vogue Collections:

I love it! Makes me feel like a real editor (and able to bypass the tedious style.com).

On our way there, we saw nature making art. This time of the year, leaves fall onto the pavement, rain falls, and imprints are all that are left. It’s truly beautiful and I wish everyone could experience San Francisco weather once to see this outcome.

It’s fun to imagine them as patterns for fabric. Seriously y’all, I can totally see the next Bottega Veneta collection looking something like this…

And of course, here come the outfit shots…

Wool shirt, Urban Outfitters; Jeans, Lucky Brand; Boots, Dr. Martens; Vintage caftan; Bag, Juicy Men; Clubmaster sunglasses, Ray Ban.

And the journey to Piedmont continued… There are no words to describe how peaceful this town can be. Don’t make me leave!!!

Till next time,

Au revoir.

Leave a Reply

